MMDG Repertory

Empire Garden


August 05, 2009

Tanglewood Music Center

Seiji Ozawa Hall

Lenox, Massachusetts United States

More Performances

Commissioned in part by the Tanglewood Music Center of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts

Mark Morris
Charles Ives - Trio for Violin, Violoncello, and Piano, S. 86
Costume Design
Elizabeth Kurtzman
Lighting Design
Nicole Pearce
violin, cello, piano
Number of Dancers
27 minutes

Press Quotes

"It is all a remarkable fantasy, a cultural patchwork: tantalizing and exhilarating."

- The Times Online (United Kingdom)

" ideas that are brilliantly evocative of American life."

- Financial Times (United Kingdom)

"...pure musical luxury."

- The Washington Post

"...a constant source of surprise"

- DanceTabs

The mission of the Mark Morris Dance Group is to develop, promote, and sustain dance, music, and opera productions by Mark Morris and to serve as a cultural resource to engage and enrich the community.

Dance Center

© 2019 Mark Morris Dance Group - All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | SightWorks Platform