San Francisco Ballet - War Memorial Opera House

View All Performance Listings

Details List

Choreography Mark Morris
Music Bohuslav Martinů - Concerto for harpsichord and small orchestra; Two pieces for harpsichord, lento
Costume Design Isaac Mizrahi
Lighting Design Michael Chybowski
Instrumentation harpsichord, small orchesta
Number of Dancers 9
Runtime 23 minutes

Press Quotes

  • "...underlying the frolicsome cascades of sideways split jumps, and lofty sautés that bound across the space with the head thrown back, Mark Morris' eighth creation for San Francisco Ballet...asks for a deeper examination of personal premises."
    SF Gate