Little Britten

Little Britten


Mark Morris Dance Group

Mark Morris Dance Center – James and Martha Duffy Performance Space

View All Performance Listings

Details List

Choreography Mark Morris
Music Benjamin Britten - Five Waltzes
Music Benjamin Britten - Twelve Variations for Piano
Costume Design Isaac Mizrahi
Lighting Design Nick Kolin
Instrumentation piano
Number of Dancers 3


Little Britten is composed of two sections:

5 x ¾
Music: Benjamin Britten – Five Waltzes


Twelve of ‘em
Music: Benjamin Britten – Twelve Variations for Piano

“Twelve of ’em” was choreographed on David Hallberg for New York City Center’s Fall for Dance Festival and premiered as a solo performed by Hallberg October 13, 2017.

Press Quotes

  • "a funny, beautiful work"
    The New York Times