Tanglewood Music Center

Seiji Ozawa Hall

View All Performance Listings

Visitation was commissioned in part by the Tanglewood Music Center of the Boston Symphony orchestra and Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts.

Details List

Choreography Mark Morris
Music Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata No. 4 in C major for cello and piano, Op. 102, No. 1
Costume Design Elizabeth Kurtzman
Lighting Design Nicole Pearce
Instrumentation cello, piano
Number of Dancers 10
Runtime 18 minutes