Loading Events

English National Opera

Four Saints in Three Acts; Dido and Aeneas

London Coliseum

London — England

Works Performed

Four Saints in Three Acts

Music - Virgil Thomson

Dido and Aeneas

Music - Henry Purcell

L’Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato

Music - George Frideric Handel

5 performances: June 28, July 3-4, July 8 (matinee and evening), 2015

World premiere of Four Saints in Three Acts


English National Orchestra and Chorus

Andrea Quinn; Anthony Legge, conductors Stephen Harris, chorus master

Mary Nelson

Belinda, First Witch St Settlement

Sarah Connolly

Dido, Sorceress

Riccardo Simonetti

Aeneas St Ignatius

Mhairi Lawson

Second woman, Second witch, Spirit

Richard Roberts

Sailor St Chavez

Mary Plazas

St Teresa I

Ethna Robinson

St Teresa II

Rhys Meirion

St Stephen