Loading Events

Mark Morris Dance Group

Live from Brooklyn

Online Event

You don’t want to miss our first livestreamed shows featuring MMDG dancers performing live from the stage in Brooklyn! They will dance rarely seen works from the early years of the Dance Group ― including Jealousy, Three Preludes, and Fugue. The event will also include Tempus Perfectum, a new work by Morris set to Johannes Brahms’ Sixteen Waltzes Op. 39 performed by MMDG Music Director Colin Fowler.

Live From Brooklyn will be directed by Barbara Willis Sweete, who has worked with Morris on the film Falling Down Stairs and the filmed adaptation of Dido and Aeneas. Produced in partnership with our friends at BRIC and Stage Access, performances will take place at BRIC House in downtown Brooklyn and will be streamed live through the Stage Access platform.

Tickets start at $25 and will go on sale April 14.


Works Performed


Music – George Frideric Handel


Three Preludes
Music – George Gershwin


Fugue and Fantasy
Music – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart